AGM – Preliminary Changes

Last night’s AGM went very well, minutes will be released in due course, 26 members and “soon to be members” attended.

Our first competition Special Subject Theme for Monday January 24th will be “Black and White
Second competition theme for Feb 21st will be “Chinese New Year
Open competition also of course.
Prints or slides as usual and Special Subject must be shot in HK, Macao, Zhuhai or Shenzhen only

Leadership Changes

We have some changes in the Club leadership.

First, many thanks to 2010 Vice Chairman Michael Sack for many years of dedicated service to the Club. Michael decided to take a well deserved break this year. One of Michaels most enduring legacies for the Club was his leadership for the “Our Photographs 2009” photo book. Michael is also one of the Club’s top photographers and we hope he now has more photography time.

2010 Chairman Jeff Mein Smith is remaining in the Club Leadership and was elected unopposed to the Vice Chairman position. Many thanks to Jeff for guiding us all through 2010.

William Tam was elected unopposed to the Treasurer position. William has been ably guiding our finances for many years now.

John Meldrum was also elected unopposed and is the Club’s 2011 Chairman.

However, the Secretary position remains unfilled! We urgently seek a Club Member (with some experience of and time with the Club) to take this important position.
In the meantime John will continue as Acting Secretary and also rely on the Committee and Working Groups.

Many thanks to outgoing Committee Members: Caroline Ramassamy, Digby Ross, Fiona Bulmer and Stephanie Luo.

Committee Members: Bernhard Goschin, Lorenza Mazzucco, Luisa Saccone and Mart van de Ven are now joined by Bernhard Wamelink, Bing Hum, Eric To, Patrick Wong and Sandy Rie. Many thanks to all.

We also have the following Working Groups (you are also encouraged to participate in these groups):

Exhibition: Lorenza Mazzucco and others TBD.

Speakers and Judges: Bernhard Goschin, Jeff Mein Smith, Matthias Meyer and Sandy Rie

Social and PR: Jenny Wong, Bing Hum, Jenny Chan, Luisa Saccone and Sandy Rie

Website: Eric To, Mart van de Ven and Rick Biehl

Photo Book: TBD, there is interest in another project to coincide with the Club’s 30th Anniversary in 2012.

We look forward to an exciting year and your active participation.

Best wishes,
John, Jeff and William